Full of Class

Standard

Hi everyone!  Today I am playing along with the MTME pretty pattern sketch with this card I made this afternoon.  I had this cute image of a girl holding an apple and decided to use her on a teacher card.  As you can see I got to practice my Copic colouring again.

I rummaged through my scrap paper bin for this one and pulled out this fun, red and pink gingham designer paper, which I used for the background.  The apple and ruler paper came from a Me & My Big Ideas designer paper book and black card stock was used to matte all my paper pieces.

The ovals were cut out using the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge and the sentiment was stamped with Tulip ink.  The stars were stamped with Sunflower and Grey Wool ink and then coloured over with gold and silver gel pens to add sparkle.  I also added sparkle to the apple using a red glitter gel pen.  I now have a card ready to go for the end of the school year.

Have a great day and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a stay-at-home mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts about 2 years ago while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

