Sweet Moments

Standard

Hello!  I hope everyone had a great weekend and was able to find some time to make something crafty.  Today I have a card which I made for the challenges over at My Time Made Easy.  I actually combined both their pretty palette and sketch challenges to come up with this Sweet Moments card.

The colours of the challenge are light blue, yellow and black.  The stamp set is CTMH’s Childhood Portrait which has really cute silhouettes of children.  I thought this might be a cute congratulatory card for someone who gets engaged.

I did a lot of distressing on this card.  As you can see, I edge distressed each layer with my CTMH edge distressing tool.  I also added two score lines around the outside edges of the blue card stock and then sanded them to take the colour off.

The background of the focal image was achieved by rubbing Tim Holtz Antique Linen Distress Ink on with a crumpled up plastic bag.  I popped the image up with dimensional foam and added the black ornamental elements to each corner.  I didn’t really have anywhere to put a sentiment so decided to leave that for the inside of the card.

Off now to have a cup of tea.  Have a great day everyone and thanks for stopping by.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a stay-at-home mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts about 2 years ago while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

7 responses »

  1. LOVE it! What an awesome card :) I love everything about it. Thanks for playing along with the MTME Pretty Patterns Sketch team, hope to see you again!

  2. Pingback: Pretty Patterns Sketch #67 | My Time Made Easy™ LLC Blog

Leave a Reply

