50th Anniversary Card

Standard

Hi folks.  I’ve been thinking about entering into some new challenges to change things up a bit, so I made this anniversary card for the Addicted To Stamps Challenge.  I wanted to play along last week and actually started this card, but didn’t make the deadline, so I combined this week’s challenge (flowers) with last week’s bingo challenge.  For the bingo challenge I chose black, free and stripes.I used my Gina K Designs Lacey Borders stamp set for the lovely lace layers at the bottom of the card.  Keeping with the black and stripes, I added the tag from the Close To My Heart Perfect Fit – Frames stamp set and heat embossed the gold bit in the middle and around the outside edges.A strip of gold ribbon was added to the top of the lacey panels.  The flowers were stamped with Versamark and embossed with gold to match the tag.  Since the 50th wedding anniversary is gold, I thought it would be appropriate to add the gold elements.I came across a gold coloured gem pendant brad in my stash and added it to the tag.  I like how it hangs down into the lacey layers.  Clear gems were also added to the centre of each flower for more dimension and sparkle.  Gotta have bling!

So here goes nothin!  My first Addicted To Stamps challenge.  The design team over there is really talented, so check out what they have made if you get a chance.  You won’t be disappointed by the stunning projects you see.  Have a great day and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a stay-at-home mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts about 2 years ago while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

10 responses »

  1. oooo Tracy, this is just divine. I’m so glad you made it this week and were also able to use the bingo card too! All the details you have added and the embossing is just amazing! Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM! xx

  2. Oh wow, what a golden shine!! Perfect for 50th Anniversary. I must say I like everything in your card – the color scheme, the lace borders and the flowers. Wow again! Fun that you combined flowers challenge with last week’s bingo. Thank you for joining us at the ATSAM Challenge!

  3. I love those little gold flowers. The entire card is really very lovely and elegant. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Addicted to Stamps and More!

  4. Beautiful stamping and embossing, Tracy. The lacy layers and flowers with added bling are lovely. It all came together so well. Thank you for joining us at Addicted to Stamps and More! Sue x

  5. A stunning creation – love your lacy borders and gold embossing – thanks for joining in our challenge this week at ATS&M – Jacqueline xx

Leave a Reply

