Jewel In The Crown

Standard

Hi gang!  A quick post to share my Out of a Hat Creations challenge card.  The theme this week is ‘jewel in the crown’.  My take on this was inspired by the Make It Monday video over on the {capture the moment} blog.  If you want to see some great technique videos they have a new one every Monday – fabulous!Jewel in the CrownA bunch of different sized flags were cut using paper from the Gina K Designs Parisian Garden collection.  Once I had them glued down, I popped up a border on top and embellished it with the silver embossed crown and a banner that says Magnifique.  I also added splotches of silver spritz along with a few purple gems in the bottom corner.  C’est tout, as they say en francais.  Have a great day everyone!

~Tracy

 

11 responses »

  1. Fantastic Tracy. Some great ideas on this and wonderful paper designs

    Always great to have you join in at the Hatters

    Love Chrissie xxx

Leave a comment