Summertime Fun

Standard

Hi Everyone!

It’s been a while since I posted last.  The biggest reason being, I started a full-time job about a month and a half ago. Needless to say, that along with two kids keeps me busy, busy, busy!  But we went away to a nice, little cottage on a lake in Quebec this weekend, for one last bit of summertime fun, and I managed to squeeze in some crafting time – yeah!

This is the last of four cards I made, but I will share it first, as it is the one I want to enter into the Out of a Hat Creations Challenge this week.  LanternsThe challenge theme is bunting/pennants.  I guess the lanterns aren’t really pennants but I thought it was a fun twist on the theme, and it reminds me of summertime and camping.  The stamp set is the Close To My Heart November Stamp of the Month – Illuminate.

The second card is one I made for the owners of the cottage.  A little thank you note to let them know we had a great time swimming, roasting marshmallows over a campfire, and just hanging out.  You can just see the lake in the background.  A lovely view to craft by!Thank You CardNext up is a beach inspired card, made with the CTMH Bright Sunshiny Day stamp set.  What is more summery than a beach, children building sandcastles, and frolicking in the water?

Beach

And finally, the cherry on top…. an ice cream sundae card!SundaeSo, as you can see, it was a fun afternoon yesterday, crafting from my shady spot while watching the kids play in the water.  Moments to cherish!  I hope you all had a fabulous Labour Day weekend, and took some time to relax, and enjoy family and friends.  Have a great week!

~Tracy

6 responses »

  1. So pleased you had a lovely holiday Tracy.

    Great work on all of these and
    love the one for the Out of a Hat Challenge.

    Always great to see your posts

    Chrissie xx

  2. Hi Tracy. Glad you had a great time at the lake. Love your cards, couldn’t say which one I prefer. Don’t work too hard and have a lovely day. hugs Monika xxx

Leave a Reply

