Autumn Splendour

Standard

Hello all my long lost blog friends!  Welcome, and thanks for stopping in.  Can you believe we are at the end of September?  This is my favourite time of year.  I love everything about it – the colours of the changing landscape, the bounty of the harvest, the still warm, sunny days and crisp, cool nights – a feast for the senses, and so much to be grateful for.  So, in honour of this delightful season I have some autumn cards to share with you.Autumn PosterThis was my first attempt at the ever so popular chalk board technique.  The Poster Tidings stamp set from Close To My Heart is perfect for this.  I also used the Count Your Blessings stamp set to embellish the card with a few tokens of autumn.Apple ThanksThis thank you card was inspired by someone who helped me out at work.  When I jokingly offered to send them some chocolate for doing such a great job, they responded that they were trying to eat healthy, and would prefer a bag of apples!Remarkable WreathNext up is a simple card using CTMH’s Remarkable Wreath, Swirls Around, and Always Grateful stamp sets.  The patterned papers are from the CTMH Huntington paper pack.Happiness Is HomemadeI finally broke down this summer, and bought a pack of vellum.  I know, I know… what have I been waiting for?  I have seen so many beautiful projects using vellum, but I’ve just never gotten around to buying any.  Here, I kept it simple with a strip down the middle of this country style card (don’t worry, I do plan to get fancier with it down the road!).BlessingsThis card is a mash up of all sorts of things – scraps of paper, die cuts, feathers, buttons, stitching – but it reminds me how lucky I am to have all these things at my disposal when I feel the urge to create.Bountiful SeasonAnd finally, a card I created for a card party I ran last weekend.  This was really fun, because we used Perfect Pearls to help create a background.  If you look at the top of the card, you can just make out some shimmery writing.  This was stamped on with Versamark ink, and the Perfect Pearls were spread over it with a paint brush.  The PPs stick to the Versamark and create a gorgeous shimmery background.  I learned this technique from the uber-talented Nichole Heady of Papertrey Ink.  It’s my new favourite technique, and I think it will make some beautiful Christmas cards this year.

So, as you can see, I have been busy in the craft cave.  I’ve got a few other creations to share, but I’ll save those for another day.  Have a great week, and happy crafting!

~Tracy

 

8 responses »

  1. You have been a busy crafting bee! I love your chalkboard titling, the vellum banner is making me itch for some vellum, too lol! And you are rocking the laeyering in your projects. Good to see you posting.

  2. Hi Tracy. You have been busy. Love your autumn cards. The vellum looks great too. Look forward to your other creations. Enjoy autumn! Have a lovely day. Hugs Monika xxx

  3. Hi Trace. Hope you and yours are all ok. You have been busy. Fabulous creations. Love the chalk board technique and the effect it creates. Going to give that one a go. Also really like the corn image on the first one. As always thank you for the inspiration and thank you for your recent visit to my blog. Have a great weekend.
    Hugs, Florence x

Leave a Reply

