His & Hers

Standard

Hello there!  It’s been so long I can hardly believe it.  I made a New Year’s resolution to get back into my crafting, so here I am.  I’ve missed it immensely.  It really felt good to sit down at the old crafting table and make something.  But it’s been so long, I didn’t even know where to start.

After sifting through some of my stash, I decided to limit myself to one stamp set and ONLY paper scraps.  No full sheets of paper – just bits and pieces.  And let me tell you, I could probably make cards for a year or more without running out of paper scraps!  That really helped to keep me on track.  I decided to make two cards – one feminine and one masculine – and this is what I ended up with.You Are The Best CardThe stamp set is the Close To My Heart January Stamp of the Month:  Cross-stitch Wishes.  It is embellished with a little skirt bottom, some polka dot washi tape, and a bit of ribbon.  A little stitching around the edge ties in nicely with the whole theme.

My attempt at a masculine card turned out like this…Sew Special Card

I really love the stitched arrows that are stamped on the base of the card.  A few wood and metal accents were added to help out with the masculine look, but I still managed to sneak in a gem (at least it’s navy blue!).

Thanks for stopping by and taking a peak.  Hopefully I’ll be back soon with something new.  Until then, happy crafting!

~Tracy

10 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy,

    Glad to see that you are getting back into crafting.

    You certainly still have the magic touch as your cards are always the “best”.

    Happy 2014

    Audrey

  2. Happy New Year, Tracey! These cards look great. Know what you mean about making cards for a year just Rom scraps. Good to have you back in blog-land!!!! Love Monika XXX

    • Happy New Year to you too, Monika! It’s great to be back in blogland. I’ve missed my blogging friends and am super happy to be crafting again. Thanks for your support. Hugs, Tracy

  3. Hello stranger!!! Great to see you blogging and crafting again Trace. Happy New Year to you and your family. Wishing you all the best for 2014. Wonderful cards. Love both of the designs. I did posting in 2013 but I was unable to do very much actual blogging and visiting friends blogs last year. I feel the same as you, not actually sure where to start. Probably just jump in and see what happens :) Looking forward to seeing your next makes.
    Florence xxx

    • Hi Florence! So good to hear from you. I can’t believe all this time has gone by, but life does get in the way of the fun stuff sometimes! You are so talented that whenever you decide to jump back in, I’m sure it will be amazing. Looking forward to it! Hugs, Tracy

Leave a Reply

