Give Me A C-T-M-H!

Standard

Hello everyone!  I hope you are enjoying your weekend, and finding some time to craft.  I have made it my mission to get up Saturday mornings and do nothing but drink tea and make stuff.  What a lovely, relaxing way to start a weekend!

Today I made a card for the Heart2Heart Challenge blog.  The theme is to create a project using the letters “C“, “T“, “M“, and “H” in some way. The letters themselves can be used, or a product or technique using the letters.  So here we go…

Miss YouThis fairly simple card was created using the CTMH Huntington paper pack.  The sentiment ‘miss you’ was stamped down the side in Whisper ink, and one time in Barn Red to make it stand out.  The main focal image was stamped on kraft card stock, and embellished with a rose and leaves cut out using the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge.  A scalloped border and some Harvest Bakers Twine add the finishing touches.

Earlier this week, I was also able to sit down and make a card, which I will share with you here.  This one uses the CTMH ‘A Tree’ stamped image.  I coloured it in using Copic markers, and stamped the sentiment in black ink.  I added some stitching and a framed button embellishment.with LoveThe inspiration came from a card by Betsy Veldman, I came across in an old Paper Crafters magazine.  She is definitely one of my favourite paper crafters, and if I can come close to making something as amazing as her stuff, then I consider it to be a good day!!  So I guess it helps to use one of her creations as inspiration!

Well that’s it for today.  Please leave a comment if you care to.  I enjoy hearing from you.  Have a great weekend everyone!

~Tracy

 

 

3 responses »

  1. I love your card, Huntington is my all time favourite paper pack, I am secretly hoarding it (ok so the secret is out now…lol) I love everything about this card, great job and thanks for playing along with Heart 2 Heart Challenges.

Leave a Reply

