Happy Easter!

Standard

Hi everyone!  Happy Easter to you all.  I hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend wherever you are.  Here in Ottawa, we’ve been experiencing colder than normal temps, but today the sun is shining, and the first flowers of spring are popping their green, sleepy heads up through the soil – a welcome sight!

After spending some time spring cleaning, I decided to venture into my poor, neglected craft room, and create something with a few new Close To My Heart products I accrued last month. LaughHere I’ve used one of the new CTMH embossing folders, papers from the Lollydoodle and Ariana paper packs, the Love This stamp set and the gorgeous Lagoon Zipper Lace.  The butterfly was heat embossed and coloured with Copic markers.

Well, this just got my juices flowing, so I decided to make some Easter treat bags.  Friends of ours invited us over for a turkey dinner tomorrow, and I thought it would be fun to create these little bags for the kids.Easter SweetsEach bag has a tag with the child’s initial on it.  I used CTMH Dream Pop paper because the colours are so vibrant and fun – just like the candy inside the bag.  My daughter and I had a blast creating these and filling them up!  I’m sure they will have a blast diving into them too!!

Until next time, happy crafting and Happy Easter!

~Tracy

About papercraftnut

I am a stay-at-home mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts about 2 years ago while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

