So Happy For You Card

Standard

Hey Everyone!  A very good friend of mine just started an exciting new career so I thought I’d make her a card to let her know how really happy I am for her.

For this card I used some of the papers from the Close To My Heart (CTMH) Lucy paper pack and the CTHM Word Card Puzzle stamp set.

I started with a 4.25×5.5 card base in Colonial White and then cut out a Blush CS background to 4×5.25.  The background was stamped with the two larger flowers from the Card Word Puzzle stamp set in Blush ink.

With the CTHM Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge I cut out  the green patterned paper tag and the Colonial White tag.  You’ll notice the white tag has a branch and leaf pattern die cut out of it so that the green patterned paper shows through.  Here’s a closeup…

All the flowers on this card are paper pieced.  This was done by stamping the flowers onto pink patterned paper, as well as Sweet Leaf CS for the green parts.  They were then cut out and glued onto the die cut branches.  For the other side of the tag I stamped the flowers onto the white tag first and then stamped them again onto the pink patterned paper, cut them out and glued them on.  I added a rhinestone in the centre of each flower and coloured the leaves with a blending pen and Garden Green ink.

The butterflies were stamped onto Blush CS and coloured with the blending pen using Garden Green and Pansy Purple.  I also added some glitter with a clear glitter gel pen.  Oh how I love my glitter pens!  The butterflies were cut out and glued on only by their middles so the wings were left free to bend up slightly.

The finishing touches were the purple and green sparkly brads and the diamond patterned CS strip I used across the middle of the card.  The sentiment was stamped in black ink right onto the white tag after all the flowers were placed.

Hope you enjoyed today’s card.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

Leave a Reply

