Just A Note Card

Standard

Hello there!  Today I decided to whip up a little generic card that could be used as a thank you or just to tell someone special you are thinking about them.

I started with a 4.5 inch circle card in Colonial White, some papers from the Close To My Heart (CTMH) Stella paper pack, and these ink colours (which match the papers)…

The first thing I did was stamp the flower outline and flower pieces.   The stamp set I used is a cute little CTMH set called Just For You.  You will see in the picture that I stamped the outline of the flower in Cocoa and then filled it in with the petal stamps in the three other colours.  I also stamped an extra set of petals and cut them out.  The middle of the flower was stamped second generation in Cocoa.  I added a chocolate flower button tied with a piece of Lagoon baker’s twine.

After cutting out the extra petals I sponged the edges with Cocoa ink.

Next I assembled the flower.  The extra petals were curled around a pencil to bend them up a bit and then adhered to the flower.  The middle was popped up with a dimmensional foam dot.  Here is the assembled flower.

Lastly, I cut out the other paper pieces for the card.  I stamped the sentiment in Cocoa ink and the leaves in Garden Green onto Garden Green CS.  The blue patterned paper is a 4 inch circle.  The brown CS is also a 4 inch circle with the top and bottom cut off.  I added a 3/4 inch strip of Tulip CS in the centre of the brown.  Now it just has to be assembled…

  …and here is the finished card.

Pretty and straight forward.  I drew my inspiration for this card from the background patterned paper.  It certainly helped to have the coordinating inks.  Hope you enjoyed today’s post.  Have an inspirational day!

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

