Thank You Transparent Pillow Box Treat Holder

Standard

Happy Thursday!  Today I thought I’d show you a cute, little pillow box filled with jelly beans that I made as a thank you.  This is a fun alternative to making a card.  And who doesn’t like treats?

The pillow box was cut out with the Cricut and the CTMH Art Philosophy cartridge.  I decided to try using a clear transparency sheet that I had laying around and was really pleased with the outcome.  Here is the assembled pillow box without the decorative sleeve.  I put the jelly beans in so the pillow box would show up a bit better.

I used some of the papers from the CTMH Pemberley Paper Packet plus a little bit of Sunny Yellow CS as an accent colour.  The flowers were cut out with the Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  Below is a picture of all the pieces used…

Here are the supplies and dimmensions…

2×6.5″ dark blue patterned paper sleeve (scored at 3 and 6″), .75×6.5″ Sunny Yellow CS strip, 2.5″ light blue patterned paper flower, 2″ flower in Bamboo CS, 1″ flower in Sunny Yellow CS, 1″ blue flower in Sky CS, small stamped flower on light blue patterned paper, Creme Brulee baker’s twine from the Paradise Assortment, sparkle button.

The thank you stamp, small flower (part of the A Huge Thanks stamp set) and the sentiment (from Card Word Puzzle stamp set) were stamped with Outdoor Denim ink.  I assembled the sleeve first and then added the assembled flower after.

That’s all folks!  A transparent pillow box that shows off your treats.  Fun!

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

5 responses »

  1. I love anything gummy or jelly bean. I’m sure I ate at least twice as much as is shown in the treat box while making this project! Thanks for all your supportive comments Florence!

  2. Pingback: Pillow Boxes | florence and freddie

Leave a Reply

