Birthday Wishes Card

Standard

TGIF paper crafters!  The end of another week.  Where does the time go?

Today I made a card for a challenge put on by a company that I really adore – My Time Made Easy.  They have lots of great products, especially if you are into 3D paper crafts.  Check them out when you get a chance.  There is something for everyone.  Anyway, here is the sketch…

…and here is what I came up with.

I thought it would be fun to make my own patterned paper with stamps and since spring is in the air I decided to go with flowers and butterflies!  I cut the card and background pieces out of White Daisy CS and the matte pieces out of Hollyhock CS.  Four different stamp sets were used to make this card – Take A Picture, Love Life, Card Chatter Birthday and Happy Memory.

With Blush ink I stamped the “rainbow” dotted pattern onto the large background piece of cardstock.  I then took the itty bitty flower and stamped it in the middle of each rainbow.  The butterflies were stamped with part of a stamp from the Take a Picture stamp set using the masking technique.  I also blended the colours gradually from light orange to dark purple to add a bit of interest.

The butterfly was cut out using the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  I added 3 black pearl accents on the body as well as to the left hand side of the card on the pink ribbon.  The last thing I did was stamped the sentiment at the top in Blush ink.  That’s it – tout fini!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone and happy crafting!

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

4 responses »

  1. This is so pretty. Love all of the butterflies you used. Thanks for playing along this week with us at MTME.

Leave a Reply

