Party Animal Card

Standard

Today it is 25C outside and it’s only March 20th!  We’ve been experiencing this record breaking weather for the last several days.  Needless to say it has been hard to hole myself up in my craftroom but this morning I came up with a cute child’s birthday card.

The green, white and orange colour inspiration came from a My Time Made Easy colour challenge and the balloons were inspired by a Copic markers graduated blending technique featured on Nichole Heady’s blog.  The papers are from the CTMH Elemental Paper Pack and the stamps are also from CTMH.

The little alligator was also coloured in with Copic markers.  I used YG93 and YG97 for the body and Y21 and YR04 for the belly.  I also stamped “party animal” in Sorbet ink around the outside of the orange tag (cut with the Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge).  Here’s a closer look…

The alligator and balloons were popped up using foam dimmensionals.  I used Baker’s Twine from the Paradise Assortment for the balloon strings.  The sentiment is a preprinted border from the Elemental paper pack.

That’s it for today.  I’m off to use the BBQ on this fine day.  Hope you enjoyed my party animal card.

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

