One of a Kind Friend

Standard

Hello friends!  Today’s project is a feminine card you can use for a number of occasions such as birthday, thank you, or just because. The design and colours are from another challenge at My Time Made Easy.  They are giving away a $25 gift card to their store at the end of a 4 challenge series so I thought I’d play along for fun, if nothing else.

The colour scheme of today’s card is black, grey, rose and cherry.  These are colours I probably wouldn’t think to pick myself so it was fun to try them out.

The patterned paper is from a K&Company card stock book I picked up a while ago at my local Michael’s.  The stamps I used are from CTMH’s Sweet Moments and Chairs To You stamp sets.

I cut out the scalloped frame, pink oval, and flower with my Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  The butterfly and heart were stamped and cut by hand.  The black scalloped frame was popped up with 3D foam tape, as was the rose and heart. I stuck the beautiful pearl pin through the foam under the rose to hold it in place.

The last things I added were the little red bow and the two red gems in the top left corner (the gems were coloured with a red Copic marker).

I’ll be back tomorrow with another challenge card.  Until then….

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

5 responses »

  1. So pretty! I love the way you used the AP cart to create the frame for the cameo. The rose, butterfly and pin add just the right amount of femininity! Thanks for joining us this week at MTME pretty palette! :0)

  2. Beautiful!! Love your color combo! Your flower,heart,butterfly and pin is simply a gorgeous accent with this beautiful Cameo! Thanks for playing along with us at MTME Pretty Palette challenge!

Leave a Reply

