Bless This Nest

Standard

Hello everyone.  TGIF!  Today’s card was inspired by the My Time Made Easy Pretty Pattern Sketch #53.  I have been playing along with their challenges and having a great time.  It’s been very inspirational for me.   Here is the sketch…

I wanted to make a card for a house warming party so I decided to use a birdhouse theme.  Green, blue and brown were the obvious colour choices here (sky, leaves, tree bark).  The papers were a mix of scraps I had laying around and the stamp sets I used were from CTMH – Bless This Nest (retired) and Splendid Day.  The ink colours are Chocolate and Lagoon.

I cut out the tree branches, leaves and banner pieces using the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  A lot of things on this card are popped up with dimensional foam (branches, banner and roof of birdhouse) because I wanted to get the feeling of peeking through the branches of a tree to see the birds and birdhouse.  I strung the banner on Lagoon Baker’s Twine from the Paradise Assortment and added blue gems to the bottom of each banner flag for a little bling.

A very different kind of card but it was fun and challenging to make.  That’s the beauty of crafts – you never know what you will come up with next.  Have a great weekend everyone.

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

