Wishing You Sunshine

Standard

I just received a summer stamp set in the mail from Close To My Heart called Splendid Day along with my preview pack of Dotty For You Paper (see CTMH Specials page for details).  So I decided to try out a boy birthday card using these things.

The layout and colour sketches came from My Time Made Easy.  I’m playing along with their challenges in order for a chance to win a Pretty Package, of my choice, from their store.  They have really great stuff so check it out if you get a chance.

The colours are daffodil, blue, tangerine and grey.  The Dotty For You Paper Pack  just happened to have patterned papers with those colours so this worked out perfectly!  The only things stamped on this card are the sun, airplane and sentiment banner.  I stamped, cut out and popped them up using foam dimensionals for a bit of depth.

I added the grey Baker’s Twine and clear button as accents.  The patterned papers were matted with the same yellow card stock as I used on the sentiment banner.  And there you have it… a birthday card that would be cute for a little boy!

Have a great day and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

