Happy Easter To My Peeps!

Standard

Hello my peeps!  Since Easter is almost here I thought I’d better get out the CTMH My Peeps stamp set and make something!   I am also playing along with My Time Made Easy‘s colour palette challenge this week, which happens to be Daffodil, Aqua, Pink and Eggplant – very Eastery!

I found this beautiful plaid paper in a DCWV card stock book.  It has all the challenge colours on it so it was a great jumping off point.  There are 4 layers on the cross piece – Lagoon, yellow dots from the Dotty For You paper pack, pink and the Easter eggs.  The pink paper was stamped with “happy easter to my peeps” in the 4 challenge colours.  The Easter eggs were stamped and coloured with Copic markers and popped up with foam dimensionals.

The giant Easter egg was cut out using the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  I added a few rhinestones and a butterfly for decoration and then got out my glitter pens to add a bit of sparkle (a little hard to see in the photo).  The giant egg is popped up with dimensionals.

That’s it for today.  I will probably have another Easter project coming soon since I have small children and usually make them a basket with goodies.  Stay tuned…

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

5 responses »

  1. I love your Easter egg card! So pretty! And I love the do…I love me some plaid! Thanks for playing our Pretty Palette challenge!

  2. Love the bold egg standing out from the My peeps eggs and the repeat of the my peeps sentiment in the background! So glad that you joined us at MTME pretty palette! :0)

Leave a Reply

