2 Different Cards With Same Layout

Standard

Hi all!  Today I got busy and made 2 cards with the same layout for the Makeover Monday challenge over at Paper Crafter’s Library.  The original card was stunning with a green patterned background and 3 black butterflies as the focal point.  It’s a perfect example of how something simple can be just as exquisite as something super fancy.

My first card was made with paper from the Gina K Designs Parisian Garden Collection.  I found an old birthday stamp set with this cute present stamp and decided to do some paper piecing with it.  I coloured over the ribbon on each present with a clear glitter gel pen for a bit of sparkle and stamped the sentiment in the bottom corner from the CTMH Card Chatter Birthday stamp set.

My second card has the same layout but a different theme and bolder colour scheme.  I used kites as the focal point and stamped them in three different colours for interest.

The stamps are from the Splendid Day stamp set.  The ink colours are Lagoon, Sunflower and Tulip.

That’s it.  Have a great weekend everyone and happy crafting!

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

