1st Day of School

Standard

Happy Monday everyone!  I know spring is here and that means the end of the school year is just around the corner but I thought I’d share a scrapbook page I made for my son’s first day of grade one.  It’s also the September page of the calendar I’m making for my husband (nope, it’s not finished yet and it’s April!).

My son’s favorite colour is blue so of course I started with blue card stock as the backdrop.  The cute apple paper was from a Me & My Big Ideas paper book.  I love the primary colours.  Such a great look for a school page.

I used a few different stamp sets for this page but the one I used most was the CTMH School Rocks set.  The stars were cut out with the Cricut and I stamped some of them with patterns for interest.  I also popped most of them up with foam dimensionals.  The little school house is a combination of paper piecing and colouring and the school bus was coloured with Copic markers.  The kids at the top of the page, the scallop border and the Grade One were stamped with Outdoor Denim ink.

It’s nice to be able to save the important moments in life in such a fun way.  Before I know it I’ll be scrapbooking his first day of university!  Have a great day and happy crafting!

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

