Easter Treat Bag Topper

Standard

Hi all!  I look after 3 kids, besides my own, after school and usually give them some kind of handmade treat on holidays and special occasions.  This Easter is no exception.  I decided to make them each an Easter treat bag.  I will also be using it to play along with My Time Made Easy’s Pretty Palette Challenge this week.  The colours this time around are pink, celery and blue.

I started off by cutting the scalloped topper on the Cricut with my CTMH Art Philosophy Cartridge and then stamped around the edge with a small flower stamp in Lilac Mist.  I cut a smaller scallop in the celery green paper and layered it on top.  The two little bunnies are from the My Peeps stamp set.  They were just stamped and cut out.  I placed them inside an egg shell bottom to make it look like they just hatched and then added a bow.

After creating the Happy Easter banner in pink and blue and attaching all the pieces, I felt it needed a little something more.  So I got out a little butterfly stamp I had and coloured it with the three challenge colours using a blender pen.  I added two small rhinestones on the body and stamped the blue butterfly trail under the sentiment.  It’s not an overly fancy topper but I didn’t want it to get too involved because I have to make five of them before Friday!

Hope this inspires you to create an Easter treat for your peeps.  Happy crafting!

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

