Easter Baskets

Standard

Last year I had an Easter party for my after school kids and made them each a little basket filled with goodies.  Boy, were they happy about that!  But who doesn’t like to get treats?  Anyway, they turned out really cute and since the countdown to Easter is on, I thought I’d share them with you today.

The basket template was a freebie from Gina K Designs and is super easy to make.  So if you’re looking for a fast and easy paper basket you can find the template here.

As you can see, I cut the baskets out of pink and florescent green card stock and chose a patterned paper from a K&Company paper book to add to the basket sides and handle.  This paper has really vibrant colours and was spectacular for a spring/Easter theme.

Once the baskets were assembled I cut out a circle with the Cricut so I could mount the “happy easter”  bunny circle to it.  I can’t remember where I got this graphic but I printed it out with my printer on white paper, cut it out and stuck it on.  No stamping on this project.

The cute, little, felt bunny is from my local dollar store and is mounted onto a miniature clothespin.  All I had to do was clip it on.  So adorable!

And there you have it!  Five little Easter baskets for five eggsited kids!  You just have to look at their faces to see these were a hit.

Until next time…

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

