Welcome Little One

Standard

Happy Easter!  I hope the Easter bunny was good to you.  He certainly made a stop here.  We had chocolate for breakfast!  LOL!

For this week’s My Time Made Easy Pretty Pattern Challenge I made a card for a baby shower.  Here is the sketch…

…and here is my card…

The colour palette is blue, pink and green which I pulled from the patterned papers – also very appropriate for a baby card.  The stamps are from a super sweet set called  A Rainbow from Close To My Heart.  I love the little bird.

I paper pieced the rainbow in the three theme colours.  Originally I tried colouring it in with ink and a blending pen but I was somewhat disappointed by the outcome so I decided to go the paper piecing route.  The clouds were stamped onto blue CS and cut out, then popped up with foam dimensionals.

I stamped the stars and sentiment in Lilac Mist and added the rhinestones to make them twinkle.  The background bird paper is from the K&Company Itsy Bitsy Baby Girl book and the plaid is leftover from my Easter egg card.

I hope you all have a lovely Easter and a fabulous day.  Happy crafting!

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

Leave a Reply

