Hello!

Standard

Hello everyone!  Hope you’re having a lovely day.  I’ve spent the last few days in the garden cleaning it up and prepping it for planting.  It’s so nice to see the buds on the trees and the spring flowers blooming.  Yeah spring!  So this inspired me to use the Stenciled Spring stamp set from Gina K Designs for today’s card.

I combined this week’s My Time Made Easy’s colour (cherry, blue, black) and palette challenges to come up with this card.  The stamp was coloured with Marvy LePlume II markers (Crimson Lake, Leaf Green and Manganese Blue).  I then used the huffing technique before stamping it onto white card stock.

For anyone who doesn’t know, huffing is the technique you use to remoisten the ink on the stamp after you’ve coloured it.  All you do is breathe warm air across the stamp and any of the ink that has dried will become moist again, giving you a clear stamped image.

The stamped image was adhered to a blue matte and then popped up on a cherry matte with foam dimensionals.  On the black background I added blue and red rick rack and then adhered that layer to the blue and cherry matte layers.  For the final bit of bling I added the red and blue rhinestones and the little bow and flower in the top left corner.

Hope you’re enjoying spring where ever you are and can take some time to smell the daffodils!  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

8 responses »

  1. Love the rustic feel you get with your stenciling and the addition of rick rack gives it such a warm, playfulness! Great work – makes me want to makes some stencils!

  2. This is adorable! I thought it was a stencil until I read that it was a stamp looking like it was stenciled. So glad that you have continued to share your projects with us at MTME pretty palette! :0)

  3. This looks like a beautiful piece of folk art in these colors! Very pretty card! Love how you used the challenge colors! Thanks for playing our Pretty Palette challenge!

Leave a Reply

