Pretty As A Princess

Standard

Hello friends.  I was thinking about all the birthdays and occasions coming up and boy do I have to get busy!  I have 3 birthdays this weekend and one next week, not to mention Mother’s Day, which is right around the corner.  Yikes!  So today I made a birthday card for my good friend’s sweet little girl who is celebrating her 3rd birthday on Sunday.

She is having a princess party so what could be more appropriate than a princess card?  And of course I had to include as many lacy, pearly, glittery, jewelly (is that a word?) things as I could!

I wanted to add layers to this card, as if it were the many layers of a beautiful princess dress, so I used a different border punch for each layer and embellished them with rhinestones and Create-a-Shade Pearl Paint.

For the sentiment, I cut out the crown and ‘Pretty Princess’ using my new Life’s A Party Cricut cartridge.  I added glue to the crown with a Martha Stewart glue pen and then dumped gold glitter all over it.  Pink rhinestones and a little glittery pink ribbon add the finishing touches.  I glued ‘Pretty Princess’ to the card and painstakingly painted over it with pink glitter glue and a very fine paintbrush.  Like I said, the more sparkly stuff, the better!

I stamped a tiny ‘Once upon a time’ sentiment across the top and bottom of the card in Baby Pink ink and also stamped ‘As A’ between ‘Pretty Princess’.  To finish it off I added the pink and green ribbon and flower.

Hopefully all the sparkly stuff will cause this three year old to pause long enough to actually see the card before throwing it aside for the much coveted gift!  Either way, I hope she has a terrific day.

Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

