Greetings!

Standard

TGIF everyone!  Today’s 4×4 card is a simple, floral which was inspired by the Paper Crafter’s Library Makeover Monday Challenge.

Image

The papers are from the Gina K Designs Wisteria Lane Collection.  These papers are great for card makers.  The card stock is really heavy, which is great for card bases, and the patterned papers come in 6×6 sheets.

To start off, I cut out the CS and patterned paper to form the base of the card.  I then cut out the rectangles for the greeting and rounded the corners with my corner rounder on one end to make it look like a tag.  I stamped ‘greetings’ from the CTMH 4 My Friend stamp set with embossing ink and heat embossed it using white embossing powder. Wow, how many times can you use the word emboss in a sentence?

Image

I added the rhinestones and cut a slit in the purple layer to add a piece of purple ribbon.  That’s it.  A quick, simple card to send a friend or relative just to say hi.

Have a great weekend and hopefully you’ll find some time to create something.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

