For My Lovely Mom

Standard

Happy Monday all!  Well, Mother’s Day is approaching quickly, so I thought I’d get it into gear and start making cards for the occasion.  My mom lives about 8 hours away from me so I had to get this in the mail today.  My inspiration for this card was a pattern sketch from MTME.

Because this was going in the mail, I eliminated using bulky flowers and 3D items.  For a feminine look, I used ribbon, lace patterned paper and pearls instead.  The papers are from the CTMH Florentine paper pack.  This is one of my favourite packs.  So feminine and pretty in a not-so-girly way.

I used coordinating inks in Cocoa and Goldrush to stamp the silhouette, flower and sentiment.  Photo corners were added to the stamped focal image to help anchor it.  I glued it to an Olive Green matte and then popped it up using foam dimensionals over the other background papers and ribbon.   The pearls in the centre of the flower and around the silhouette frame are the finishing touch.  Hope Mom likes it!

Have a great day and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pretty Patterns Sketch #59 | My Time Made Easy™ LLC Blog

Leave a Reply

