Sew Grateful For You

Standard

Hi friends.  I’d like to share another feminine card with you today.  I will be giving this one to my mom-in-law.  She is an incredible lady who is always doing things for others.  She is also a bit crafty – quilting, sewing, baking and crocheting – so I thought she might like something along those lines.

The colours (red, pumpkin and espresso) are based on the MTME Pretty Palette Challenge this week.  The CTMH Stella paper pack has all those colours (plus more) and this great background sewing pattern paper that I used as my jumping off point.

The focal image consists of two tags which were cut out using the Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.  The first tag was stamped and paper pieced with Gina K’s Celebrate In Style stamp set.  The second tag was stamped with the sentiment, which I pieced together with the Say It In Style stamp set, and a flourish from Love Life.  And because the card has a sewing theme, I just had to add the faux stitching around the outer edges of both tags!

I wanted to put a ribbon or something across the card under the tags and I came across a button border embossing folder in my stash.  Perfect!  I dry embossed the buttons onto Cocoa card stock and matted it onto Sunset card stock.   Finally, I added the vintage looking button and tied the tags to it using hemp twine.  C’est tout!  A card fit for a crafty lady.

Have a wonderful day everyone and happy crafting!

8 responses »

  1. WOW!! Love your card!! Fabulous design with our colors this week! Thank you for sharing and playing along with us at MTME Pretty Palettes!

  2. This is so pretty and I’m sure your MIL will love it! Very pretty design and love how you used the colors! Thanks for playing our Pretty Palette challenge!

  3. Love those tags- the dress form is darling! How perfect to find the embossing folder with buttons! Thanks for joining us at MTME pretty palette again! :0)

Leave a Reply

