Floral Fence Birthday Card

Standard

Happy Monday!  Today I am sharing a feminine birthday card with you that is based on the sketch layout from My Time Made Easy‘s Pretty Palette Sketch Challenge #59.

It would have been easy and elegant to put ribbon under the focal image but I wanted to do something a little different, so I went for a wood fence with wild flowers kind of look.

The background designer paper is from a K&Co book and I pulled the colours for the rest of the card from that.  3 different stamp sets were used for this particular card – A Garden for the focal image, Universal Backgrounds for the wood grain on the fence, and Card Word Puzzle for the sentiment.

After stamping the focal image I coloured the flowers with Copics,  the butterflies with glitter gel pens and added rhinestones to the centre of each flower for a bit of bling.  I glued the focal image onto a piece of Topiary card stock and popped it up with foam dimensionals over the wood fence.  As a last addition I cut out the little bird and popped him onto the fence post.

Enjoy your day everyone.  Thanks for stopping by and I hope you come back again soon.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

4 responses »

  1. I love your card! The fence in the background is cool and the flowers with the bling is gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with us at My Time Made Easy Pretty Patterns.

Leave a Reply

