Thinking of You 2

Standard

Howdy everyone!  It’s been a busy week but I managed to spend a bit of time in my craft room last night and make something.  This card was inspired by a lovely card I saw over at Papertrey Ink.  They stamped a background for a birthday card using words and I loved the look of it.  So I pulled out every stamp set I owned and picked out the appropriate sentiments for a thinking of you card.

This turned out to be very time consuming but it was kind of fun too.  Everything was stamped with Pansy Purple ink except the Thinking of You sentiment which was stamped in Grey Wool and then traced over with a silver glitter gel pen.

I cut a rectangle of Olive green paper and ran it through the Cuttlebug with the Swiss Dots folder.  I then used my corner ticket punch to cut the corners.  The tag was cut out with my Cricut and the Art Philosophy cartridge and mounted on top of the Olive rectangle.  I also stamped the sentiment on white cs, cut it out and popped it up on top of the tag.  The embellishments are a couple of Shimmer Designer Brads and some grey baker’s twine.

So that’s it for today but I should be back soon with a lovely feminine card.  I just got a Gina K package in the mail and am really looking forward to making something with that.  Enjoy your day folks and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

