But The Greatest Of These…

Standard

Hello there!  Thanks for stopping by and checking out today’s card creation.  I mentioned yesterday that I received a Gina K package in the mail the other day so I got busy with my new box full of treasures and came up with this…

The gorgeous designer paper is from the Gina K Poppy Prints paper pack.  So pretty!  I also bought the Lacy Borders stamp set which I used on the bottom of the card.  That is actually a stamp!  I love it.  I can imagine doing a wedding card along the “Something old, something new…” lines with this stamp set.  Here’s a closeup…

I used Grey Wool ink to stamp the lacy border and then trimmed the edge of the card to follow the shape of the lace.  I think I might have to try heat embossing with this stamp on another project.

I tried to keep the focal image simple and just let the designer paper and lace be the star of the show.  I cut two tags with the Cricut and stamped the sentiment.  The fancy ‘Love’ is actually from a different stamp set but I thought it was very elegant and matched the theme of the card nicely.  Once it was stamped in Tulip ink I went over it with a clear glitter gel pen to add some shimmer.

The final touch is the addition of the pearls.  What goes better with lace than pearls?  I would’ve liked to use smaller pearls on the tag but I didn’t have any and decided to just go with the flow and work from my stash.  So there it is.  A lovely anniversary card for some lovely couple!  Hope you’re having a great day.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

One response »

Leave a Reply

