You’re Sweet

Standard

Hi gang!  Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.  A great big thanks to My Time Made Easy for choosing my Thanks card as the winner for the Pretty Palette Challenge last week.  Woohoo!

I don’t know about you but I am anxiously awaiting strawberry season here in Canada’s Capital Region.  It will be upon us in a few weeks so in anticipation of all things strawberry I made this card.  I will be entering it into this week’s MTME Pretty Pattern Sketch Challenge.

I have been wanting to use this pretty strawberry designer paper from the Gina K Designs Berries & Vines paper pack for a while now and as I was searching for a background I came across this large strawberry print in my scrap paper bin.  How fun.  I think it originally came from a K&Co book.

I cut out the strawberry leaf shape for the sentiment with my Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge in Pear and White Daisy. The sentiment is stamped in Tulip ink and the swirl in Pear ink.  I added the strawberry at the top which is a metal embellishment I found at the dollar store – how perfect!  The hemp twine was added as the finishing touch.  It also makes me think of something you might put on a jar of homemade preserves before giving it away.

Come on strawberry season.  I will be making strawberry jam for my kids and maybe a strawberry daiquiri or two for myself to go along with some strawberry shortcake.  YUM!  Please leave me a comment and tell me your favourite strawberry dish.

Hope you’re having a great day.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

6 responses »

    • Thanks CK! What are your growing seasons like down there? Are there any farms around or is stuff trucked in from CA? Our growing season is only about 4 months long so it’s a real treat when fresh, local produce is around.

  1. Love the summery look to your card 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along with the MTME Pretty Patterns Sketch team! We hope to see you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

