Garden Party Invitation

Standard

Hello there!  With summer and nice weather upon us I started thinking about backyard parties and BBQ’s with friends.  What is more enchanting than being under twinkling lights in a beautiful garden while enjoying good food and friends?  So today’s card is a CAS party invitation that can be used for a garden party, BBQ or any other outdoor celebration.

I love clean and simple cards.  I don’t make them often but I am always impressed with how much they say without filling up a lot of space.  This particular invitation took me about 15 minutes total including sitting there and thinking about what it was going to look like.  So you can see that making several of these to send to friends would not take much time at all.  They look terrific and your friends would surely be impressed because you sent them a real, handmade invitation!  LOL!

My colour inspiration is from My Time Made Easy’s Pretty Palette Challenge – white, light pink and grey.  I used the Trees & Things stamp set for the patio lanterns and A Little Reminder stamp set (retired) for the sentiment.  That’s it!

And does anyone remember the welcome sign I made a while back?  Here it is hanging in my planter of King Coleus. 

Until next time… happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

6 responses »

  1. Your CAS card is fab! I love the lanterns done in pink- so pretty! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at MTME pretty palette!
    (An aside; your welcome sign with your coleus looks terrific!)

Leave a Reply

