Easy Floral Card Set

Standard

Hi gang!  Today’s post was inspired by a Stamp TV video I was watching this morning on how to make an easy floral card.  Well it was so fun and easy I ended up making a six card set!  What a great gift this would be for a teacher or to have as a backup card stash when something unexpected comes up.

The trick here was to use matching ink and card stocks.  For example, the Thinking of You card with the sunflower was stamped with Creme Brulee ink which matched the Creme Brulee background matte border.  I also used a matte in between the focal image and the Creme Brulee matte in a coordinating colour; in this case Juniper green.

I just happened to have a note card set that I picked up a while ago at Michaels for $1.50.  I used those as the card bases so I didn’t even have to cut my own cards!  The stamp sets I used were Say It In Style, Enjoy Every Moment (retired), Friendship Bouquet and A Tree.

I hope this inspires you to try your own easy floral set.  Go have some fun!  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

4 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy. These cards are stunning. Very elegant. I agree with you about the ink and the card stock. Sometimes it’s not easy to do. What beautiful stamps. tfs.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

