Polka Dot Birthday

Standard

TGIF everyone!  Just a quick post today showcasing this birthday card which I will be entering into the Out of a Hat Challenge.  The requirements are anything with buttons so this one qualifies!

Excuse me if I sound jumbled today.  I was up half the night with a sick child so I’m a bit bleary-eyed this morning!  Anyway, I started by choosing the colours.  I love the green and pink together.  The polka dot paper is from the CTMH Dotty For You paper pack.  For the rest of the card I matched the card stock colours as closely as possible from my stash.  This wasn’t too hard since it’s all Close To My Heart paper!

The little green frames were stamped and cut out using the Spring Up stamp set.  I also cut out the little square centres from the pink dotty paper and stuck them on.  I chose three different buttons from the CTMH Pink Assortment package and used the Smoothie baker’s twine from the Baker’s Twine Paradise Assortment for the bows.  The only thing left is the Happy Birthday which I cut out using my Cricut and the Life Is A Party cartridge.

So that’s all.  Off to make myself one of many more teas I’m sure I’ll be consuming today!  Have a great weekend everyone.  Hope it’s crafty!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

18 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy

    What a beautiful card and such pretty things added to it. Just love the way you have used the buttons. Thank you for sharing it with us at Out of a hat Creations.

    Love Chrissie. Xxxxxxxx

    • Thanks Chrissie. I always love the beautiful and interesting things your crew come up with so I thought I’d try playing along even though my style is a bit different. Thanks for your encouraging remarks!

      • We love different styles Tracy so please feel free to enter any of our challenges.

        Love Chrissie xx

  2. Hi Tracy. Hope the little one is better. Love your take on the theme. Beautiful Card. I am so pleased you were able to join in the challenge. Thanks for sharing with the Hatters. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence xx

    • Hi Florence. My daughter is doing much better today. Thanks for your well wishes! I was happy to play along with the Hatter challenge this week. Who knows, you ladies may entice me to try something new and get me out of my comfort zone which would be a lot of fun.
      Tracy

    • Hi Caroline. I’m glad you like the card. It’s a very simple design but I think sometimes the simplest things can be the nicest. Thanks for stopping by and your kind words!
      Tracy

  3. I love polka dots and this card is so sweet. I think I’ll be scraplifting this one for sure. Have a great weekend.

  4. A Gorgeous polka dot card, I love the green and pink togther and those buttons are just perfect. Thanks for sharing with us at Out of A Hat. Hugs SandraXXX

  5. Pingback: Pretty Patterns Sketch #65 | My Time Made Easy™ LLC Blog

Leave a Reply

