Embossed Thanks Window Card

Standard

Hi everyone!  Wow, what a busy time of year.  The kids only have seven days of school left and then summer holidays begin.  They are so excited and I’m looking forward to a slower pace for a few months.  But in the meantime, there’s a lot to do!  Teacher gifts, end of year parties, plus I’m organizing a 70th birthday party for my dear mother on June 30th, out of town for 50 people!  Yikes! Nevertheless, with all that’s going on, I managed to sneak down to my craft room this morning and make a simple thank you card.

I’m still stoked about the heat embossing on the overhead transparency thing so I tried this beautiful Thanks stamp.  The stamp, I feel, is really the star of the show, so I kept the rest of the card fairly simple.  I started with a white card base and cut out a window with my Cricut.  I also cut the same window out of a piece of Juniper card stock and trimmed it down to fit the card base.

I stamped the leaf pattern in Juniper ink on the Juniper card stock and inked the inside edge of the window, as well as, the edges of the card base.  I added the purple designer paper from Gina K’s Parisian Garden DP Pack to the inside of the card.  The Thanks stamp was stamped onto the transparency with Versamark and covered with CTMH’s black embossing powder.  After heating it with the heat tool I taped it to the inside of the card.  The last thing I added was the purple ribbon.

OK, back to baking!!  Hope you’re having a great day.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like your going to be busy Tracy. Lovely card. Have you ever tried using the coloured pens that are used on the acetates to colour your stamped image. I have been looking for mine. I have forgotten the make of them.The pens are also good for colouring on glass. If I find them I will let you know the name.
    Regards Florence xxx

    • Hi Florence. I haven’t tried those pens. I tried the Copics but was not happy with the way they looked. I may have to do a search at my local craft store. I’m sure they’ll know. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

