Movie Party Invitation

Standard

Hi everyone.  I hope you are all having a good week!  My son will be turning seven in a week and a half so I decided to share his birthday party invitations with you.  He wanted to invite some friends to a party at the movies so I came up with this…

As you can see I started with a black card base and ticket punched the corners.  I used a piece of Colonial White card stock for the image piece and ticket punched the corners on that as well.  The stamp sets that were used for this are Take A Picture, A Little Reminder and Limited Edition, which are both retired.

I divided the white card stock into three sections using a black marker and then filled each section with something relating to the movies.  I cut the red and grey stars out with my Cricut and stamped the You’re Invited on the red star.  The inside of the invitation has all the details of the party printed out on a movie clapper.  I did that in Word and printed it out onto regular printer paper which I was then able to cut and glue to the inside of the card – super easy!

And lastly, I thought I’d show you the birthday cake I spent all day yesterday making for my mother’s 70th birthday.  I used a tube of black icing gel for the writing and am not happy with it.  It was too goopy and hard to work with so I may end up redoing it but I am happy with the flowers!

This is a huge cake by my standards.  It measures 18×14 inches by 6 inches high and weighs about 10lbs!  Now I have to drive it 800km without messing it up – wish me luck! LOL!

Have a great day and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

7 responses »

  1. Love the movie invitation. It’s very classy. Great job! I can’t believe how big your cake is. Wow! Those flowers are very pretty. Good luck getting the food there.

  2. Hi Tracy. The cake looks magnificent!! Happy Birthday to your Mum. Hope everything goes ok with transporting it. Super invites. What a great design.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

