Secrets of a Happy Life

Standard

Hi!  Yesterday I was pondering some of the secrets of a happy life and came to this conclusion…

LOL!  Although I agree wholeheartedly with Iris Murdoch’s philosophy, it was actually a fun find in one of my K&Co paper books!  I thought it would make a great card for giving with a homemade baked treat.

I started out by lightly inking up a fleur-de-lis embossing folder with Desert Sand ink and then running it through the Cuttlebug with a piece of kraft card stock.  The ink transferred to the debossed sections of the card stock resulting in a mottled look.  I then used Moonlight White Archival Ink to highlight the raised edges.

The focal image is the quote along with a few floral embellishments and the butterfly.  The white background of the focal image was stamped and distressed with Antique Linen distress ink, Chocolate, Lagoon and Moonlight White inks.  I used Garnet card stock as a matte.

Now I have to go and make something yummy to go along with the card!  I think this calls for a batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies and a visit with a good friend.  Until next time, happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

8 responses »

  1. Wow! What a lot of work with terrific results. The card is beautiful! I wish I could have had some of those chocolate chip cookies and a cup of dragon pearl tea.

Leave a Reply

