Cherish Simple Pleasures

Standard

Happy Friday everyone!  Today I am happy to share a card I made for the Out of a Hat Challenge.  The requirements are the use of twinchies.  What the heck are those?  I wasn’t sure either but it turns out they are just a 2×2 square decorated any way you choose.

For this card I cut out 4 twinchies from Colonial White card stock and then coated them with a layer of Create-A-Shade Pearl Paint.  Next I took a sponge and rubbed on a patch of colour in the middle of each square.

Here you can see how shimmery the pearl paint looks.  I used Indian Corn Blue, Sunflower, Tulip and Pear inks on my squares.  I then stamped my shapes on with Versamark, coated them with black embossing powder and heat embossed them.

Two stamp sets were used in the making of this card; Stitched Together and Love Life.  I matted the twinchies in black, glued them on the front of the card and then added the sentiment.  I really like the way this card came together.  Simple seems to be the theme of the day!

Have a great weekend everyone and happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

14 responses »

  1. This is a really special card Tracy and the sentiments fit perfectly with the images. The shimmer is just terrific, I’m pleased that you showed us a close up.

    We love having you join in with us at Out of Hat Creations and hope that you enjoyed making the Twinchies.

    Love Chrissie xx

  2. Hi Tracy. Stunning card. Love the design and the pearly paint you have used. The simple things in life are the most precious. Thank you for sharing with the Hatters this week.
    Have a great weekend.
    Florence xx

  3. Hi Tracy, I just love this card the simplicity is just fabulous, (I find that so hard to do) and those pearly paints give such a lovely sheen. Thanks for joining us this week at Out of A Hat. Oh and please can we trde some dry for wet LOL. Hugs Sandra XXX

    • Hi Sandra. I discovered the pearly paint not too long ago and love it. I have to restrain myself from using it all the time! LOL. Thanks for your lovely comments and great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

