My Misplaced Mojo!

Standard

Hi all!  I have been struggling for the last few days to come up with a finished card that I really like.  Although I’ve seen a lot of incredibly beautiful stuff by some extremely talented individuals I cannot seem to draw any inspiration from them.  I have started projects several times only to wrinkle my nose in disgust and go back to the drawing board.  I seem to have misplaced my mojo!

So finally after playing around for a while, I looked up a sketch from the Mojo Monday challenge and used the colour palette from My Time Made Easy‘s pretty palette challenge #66.  You’d think I could take it from there but I’ve got to admit I’m still not totally enthralled with my final results.  Oh well, you win some, you lose some as the saying goes.  At least this is only paper crafts and not poker! LOL.

For this card the colour palette is pink, purple, red and green.  Most of the papers were pulled from the scrap bin and since I used the Mojo Monday sketch I decided to cut out all the required background strips and assemble them first.

The flower was made for a previous disaster but I kept it and used it here.  Each layer was stamped with Tulip ink.  They were then cut out and pinned together with a green gem brad.

The butterfly was first stamped in Baby Pink ink using the back side of the stamp.  I then flipped the stamp over and stamped the image using Tulip ink.  I added the clear gems to the body for a little butterfly bling.

After assembling the sentiment circle, flower and butterfly I added the small coloured gems to the pink polka dots on the red designer paper.  The inside of the card reads ‘May this be your grandest year yet!’.  Tout fini – phew!

Hopefully my creative inspiration will return over the next few days and I’ll be back in the saddle again!  Until then happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

10 responses »

  1. What? This is beautiful! Don’t be so hard on yourself. Sometimes I’ll have a day or two of this feeling, and then it goes away. A good night’s sleep always helps the mojo return.

  2. It’s a very happy looking card to say that you are having problems. Love the colours and the images you have used.

    Love Chrissie xxx

  3. Fabulous card Tracy. It’s not easy to build up so many layers and have it look this great. Me thinks you are being to hard on yourself. Your cards are always so beautifully made. I am so jealous. Don’t laugh but have a go at looking at a magazine and the photographs upside down. I always think it helps to clear the fog!!
    Regards Florence xx

  4. I thought I had commented on this! I’m so sorry! It’s stunning! I love how you used the colors and your card is chock full of fabby embellishments! Thanks for playing our Pretty Palette challenge!

Leave a Reply

