Note Card Gift Set

Standard

Hi all!  Hope you’re enjoying your weekend.  First off I’d like to thank My Time Made Easy for choosing my Sweet Moments card as the challenge winner last week – woohoo!

I just received my brand spankin’ new CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge on Friday and wowee is it ever fantastic!  You’ll probably see me use it quite a bit over the next little while as I check out all it can do.  Very exciting!

My first project was to make a note card gift set for my sister-in-law.  She is a teacher and can always use note cards.  Here is a picture of the finished set…
I cut out the box using the Artiste cartridge and assembled it.  I then added some patterned paper to the bottom and a paper border around the middle.  Here is the box on its own without the cards in it.

I added the flower to the spine of the box along with a stamped pink paper which she can use to write on if she chooses.  I also stamped the pretty fan image on each side in Garden Green ink.

My next step was to make a set of 10 cards.  I decided to cut 10 different coloured mattes and use 2 different floral stamps as the focal images.  I tried to colour them so they matched the mattes.  Here are a few pictures of some of the cards.

Stamp set – Lovely Lily

All the images were coloured with Copic markers by yours truly!

Stamp set – CTMH January 2013 Stamp of the Month (not yet available).

Cream roses.

The last thing I added to the mix was a gift tag.  I decided to stamp a diamond background in Garden Green ink onto a chipboard tag and then stamped the greeting and flower with Versamark.  I heat embossed the images with black embossing powder and then coloured the flower with Copics.  I also inked the edges with the Garden Green ink.

I gave this to her yesterday and she loved it – my job is done!  Come on back tomorrow and check out my masculine gift card holders.  Have a great Sunday and happy crafting!

One response »

Leave a Reply

