Masculine Gift Card Holders

Standard

Hi!  Thanks for stopping by.  I had to make a few birthday gift cards for some of my manly family members so I thought I’d share them with you.  Both of these gift card holders were cut out using the new CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge which will be available for purchase August 1st.

The first one was cut out from Grey Wool card stock and then stamped using the wood grain background from the Universal Backgrounds stamp set.  I also cut out the medallion, star and banner with the new cartridge and stamped them with the some of the stamps that came with the cartridge.  I adore that medallion!  I added the metal brads in the corner for a bit of manly bling.

Here is the card with the envelope.  I stamped the balloons with the same colours I used for the card; Twilight, Ruby and Grey Wool.

And here is what it looks like when opened up with a gift card inserted into it.

For the second gift card holder I used Indian Corn Blue, Sunset and White Daisy card stock.  One of the coordinating stamps that came with the cartridge is this cute little birthday wishes pocket.  I just had to try a shirt card with this and thought the argyle pattern worked really well.  And since it is a birthday card I added a few candles in the pocket.  How fun!

Well now that all my birthday projects are out of the way I can concentrate on some projects for the weekly challenges that I like to play along with.  Hope you’re having a great Monday.  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

2 responses »

  1. Awesome!! I adore that argyle pattern and the medallion is fantastic. Both of your gift card holders turned out beautifully.

Leave a Reply

