Tea Tag Time Challenge

Standard

Hi friends.  Today I am entering this tea time tag into the Out of a Hat Challenge.  The theme this week is Time, and since I am a die-hard tea drinker I thought it would be fun to combine the two.

I used the new CTMH La Belle Vie Paper for this project.  It is so feminine and pretty, and makes a great invite to tea.  Here is a picture with the tag pulled out of the sleeve.

    The sleeve and tag tops are cut to look like gears which I thought fit the time/clock theme well.

I started off by stamping the sentiment at the top of the tag so it would show when it was tucked into the sleeve.  I also stamped the floral swirl at the bottom to balance it out.  Next, I created my own background by stamping little Baby Pink flowers all over, and adding a bit of clear sparkle gel pen to the middles.  The stacked tea cups are from a Gina K stamp set which I’ve had for quite some time.  I paper pieced them, and popped them up with foam dimensionals.  Finally, I added the ribbon to the top and tucked a rose into it.

Both the tag and sleeve, as well as the clock pieces, were cut using the CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge.  I stamped a couple of different images onto the clock face with Baby Pink and Bamboo ink to get a shabby chic look.  I then added tiny clear gems around the  outside at each hour.  The body of the clock was stamped in Momento Tuxedo Black with one of the Universal Backgrounds stamps.  A dot of clear glitter gel pen was added to the center of each little flower to match the flowers on the tag, and I added a silver ribbon around the middle for extra sparkle.

That’s all for now.  All this talk of tea has me craving one so I’m off to boil the kettle!  Happy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

13 responses »

  1. Just adore this invite and would love to come for a cuppa any time 🙂 Your projects are always a joy to look at. Thank you for sharing this one with us at Out of a Hat Creations

    Love Chrissie xx

  2. Hi Tracy. Gorgeous project. As always, beautifully made. Love your take on this weeks theme. Thank you so much for sharing with the Hatters again this week.
    Regards Florence xx

  3. Hi Tracy, Such a beautiful invite, lovely colours and stamping It gives it a vintage tea party look. Your work is beautiful. Thanks for joining in with us at Out of A Hat. Hugs Sandra XXX

Leave a Reply

