My Time Made Easy Design Team Call

Standard

TGIF!  I would like to start off by saying THANK YOU to My Time Made Easy for choosing my Missing Mojo card as the winner this week in the Pretty Palette challenge!  I guess I must be doing something right 🙂

MTME also just announced a design team call which I am thrilled to be trying out for.  I’m really excited about this because I have been a big fan of their stuff since I first discovered them.  This is my first attempt at something like this so wish me luck.  Here goes…

My first card uses the My Time Made Easy Pretty Pattern #66 and Pretty Palette #67 (daffodil, coral, pear and black).  I started off with a daffodil background, and used the CTMH Stitched Together stamp set for the rustic looking stitched border.  Next I pulled a piece of coral gingham paper from my scrap bin, and layered a piece of Pear card stock on top of that.  Since this contains the focal image I thought it would be a good idea to help define it with a black matte.

 

The flower was cut out of yellow card stock with the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge, and stamped using the Just For You stamp set.  I added a coral layer on top of the yellow, and curled the petals up at the edges to give it dimension.  A coral embellishment was added to the center, and I stamped a few leaves around the flower in Pear ink.

I used this sentiment from the CTMH July Stamp of the Month.  Can you imagine someone giving you a card that says this?  I don’t know about you, but that would make my day!  I used a blending pen, and Pear ink to colour in ‘YOU’ and ‘BETTER’, and then added some sparkle with a clear glitter gel pen to make those words stand out even more.  A little black bow is the finishing touch on this one.

My second card uses the Pretty Pattern Sketch #67 and Pretty Palette #64 (ivory, light blue, mustard, rust).

I had a lot of fun making this card because of all the colouring I got to do, and this is really where I incorporated the required palette.  The stamp set is the CTMH Stamp of the Month for September (Fall Favorites).  I love all those fall images plus it’s my favourite time of year so what’s not to like?

I stamped and coloured the images using Copic markers, then matted everything with Brown Bag card stock, which is kind of a rusty brown colour.  I then decided I needed a pretty blue background paper to set the whole thing off.  I ended up using this lovely blue patterned paper called Sea Foam from My Time Made Easy’s Fresh Fabric Collection 3 Digital Paper Pack.  It’s so soft and pretty, and gives a subtle texture to the card.

Once all the pieces were glued into their prospective places I added a maple leaf embellishment on the side of the main image.  I cut this out using the Cricut, and added the little button and baker’s twine bow.  The maple leaf is such a representation of fall and my Canadian heritage I just had to use it.

So there you have it.  The deadline for the DT call is August 12th if anyone else is interested in giving it a go.  Until then I will keep myself busy in the usual fashion, and try not to obsess about whether I make it or not.

Have a great weekend everyone and happy crafting!

 

 

15 responses »

  1. Congratulations on the Mojo card! I guess I wasn’t the only one who LOVED it! And good luck with the design team call. I’m rooting for you!

  2. Well done with your mojo card and good luck with the DT entries. They are both very wellade and a great use of the products.

    Love Chrissie xxx

  3. Beautiful cards! I thought that was real stitching! I need that stamp. I certainly stamp better than I sew. Haha! Anyway, gorgeous cards. Good luck with the DT call.

    Melissa
    MTME Pretty Patterns DT

  4. Tracy, I like the layering of colours on the flower- never thought to do that! Thanks for joining us again at MTME pretty palette! Good luck with the DT! :0)

  5. Love both cards! The outlining details really do make the image pop! And your coloring skills are amazing! I love that scarecrow card! Thanks for entering!

Leave a Reply

