Thank You!

Standard

Happy Monday everyone.  Today is a civic holiday here, so it’s been a day of watching the Olympics, hanging out with the family, and trying to squeeze in a bit of crafting time.  A lovely, lazy summer day!

Today’s card is one I made for the My Time Made Easy Pretty Pattern Sketch Challenge #68.  Here is the sketch…

 

…and here is my take on it…

I decided to make a thank you card since these are always useful to have around.  For the background, I chose a striped designer paper from the Gina K Designs Red Carpet Designer Paper Pack.  From there I pulled out the colours for the rest of the card – light blue, chocolate and red.  Using pigment ink and the CTMH For Every Occasion stamp set, I stamped Thank You three times in red, chocolate and light blue on three strips of Colonial White card stock.  I then covered them with clear embossing powder and embossed them with the heat tool.  To finish it off I added the red, chocolate and light blue ribbon, and the pearl brads.

Hope you’re having a lovely, lazy summer day too!  Thanks for stopping by and until next time happy crafting!

 

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

9 responses »

    • Hi Caroline. Believe it or not those brads came out of the package just like that! I didn’t have to do a thing except put them on. Isn’t it nice when things work out like that? Nice to hear from you. Hope you enjoyed Colonel By Day!

Leave a Reply

