Sympathy Card

Standard

Hi friends.  Just a quick post today to show you a sympathy card I made for this week’s Heart 2 Heart Blog challenge.  This is a Close To My Heart challenge blog which anyone can play along with, as long as your entry uses mostly CTMH products.  We all know I have lots of that! LOL.  So if you are interested in playing along click the link above to find out more info.

I started off by heat embossing the roses onto a piece of Lilac Mist card stock with Versamark ink, and CTMH White Daisy embossing powder.  The stamp I used is from the January 2013 Stamp of the Month which will be available for purchase in, you guessed it, January!  The tag and flowers were cut with the CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge.  The circle was stamped with a border from the Frame It Up stamp set, and a sentiment from 4 My Friend.

Here is a close up of one of the roses.  You can also see the embossing a bit better here.  I used the Lilac Mist card stock again for the roses and inked the edges with Outdoor Denim ink to match the tag.  I stuck a pearl in the middle of each rose, and added a few leaves which I also inked with Outdoor Denim.  I felt the tag still needed something so I ended up adding the pearls around the edges.  Pearls are so classy and elegant which is perfect for a sympathy card.

That’s it from me.  I think this calls for a tea!  Have a great day everyone and happy crafting!

 

 

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

12 responses »

  1. What a stunner of a card! a) it is simply gorgeous; b) great job on using up discontinued materials AND new products; c) so happy to see you playing along at H2H! The combination of embossed and dimensional roses is lovely and the blue colour palette is perfect for a sympathy card.

    • Hi Caroline. Thank you for all your lovely comments! I don’t think I’ve ever had to make a sympathy card so this was a first for me. I am happy to be playing along with the H2H challenges and look forward to the next one.

    • Thank you Vivian. I was pleased with the look of the white embossing on blue paper. I may have to try this on a Christmas card – maybe snowflakes with some sparkle or something like that. Hope you are feeling like your old self again soon!

  2. Beautiful card Tracy! I love the heat embossed roses on the Lilac Mist cardstock. Really beautiful! Thanks for playing along this week at H2H 🙂

Leave a Reply

