Mini Cards

Standard

Wow, it’s the end of another week!  Amazing how time flies.  It’s been a busy week with the kids going back to school and all, but I managed to squeeze in a few cards for the Heart 2 Heart challenge, which is featuring mini cards this week.  If you want to play along check out the rules by clicking on the link.

I made a series of 4 mini cards which each measure 3 x 3.  I wanted to keep it fairly simple so I only used papers from the CTMH Clementine Paper Packet and stamps from the For All Occasions and Heartfelt Treasures stamp sets.

The card bases were cut out of Colonial White card stock with the CTMH Artiste Cricut cartridge.

The edges of the cards were inked with Sorbet ink and a sponge dauber.

I cut out a lacey border on the bottom of this one using a Martha Stewart border punch.

A few well placed gems add sparkle to each card.

So that’s it from me.  Short and sweet today so I can get working on my Out of a Hat Challenge project.  Have a fabulous weekend and get busy crafting!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

6 responses »

  1. Great cards! So pretty. I’m impressed that you squeezed them in with all the other stuff going on. September is a crazy time for busy moms.

  2. Lovely collection of cards–like how you “rang the changes” with that paper pack. I bet you will use them up in no time! Thanks for joining the challenge at H2H this week.

Leave a Reply

