Family & Friends

Standard

Hello!  It’s time for another My Time Made Easy Pretty Palette Challenge.  Number 71 to be exact and our colours this week are…The rules are as follows…

You can use the palette on ANY type of project!  While participation with products from My Time Made Easy ™ LLC is appreciated, it is not required to participate. You can use products from ANY company.  Every other week we will pick a winner from the palette participants, and announce them the following week, when the next Pretty Palette Challenge is announced.  This month’s contest began Thursday, August 9th. Contest ends Wednesday, October 3rd. Winner announced Thursday, October 4th.

PRIZE PACKAGE: Whoever plays along  in Palette Challenges #68, 69, 70, and 71, will be entered to win a Pretty Package of THEIR Choice!

So what can you do with these colours? We can’t wait to see!  And now here is what I managed to do with a few digital stamps and paper.I really love this cute umbrella designer paper from the Loving Heart collection, and desperately wanted to make a shower invitation with it.  The pink umbrellas were originally yellow so I changed the colour using Gimp software.  That is the nice thing about digital paper!The cute little critters are from the Wonderful Woodland Creatures stamp set, which I coloured digitally and added to a tag from the Be Dazzled set.  The umbrella came from the background designer paper.  I cropped and resized one of the umbrellas and then took out the flowers.  I also paper pieced it and popped it up using some dimensional foam, then added the rhinestones for a bit of bling.  Gotta have the bling!  The sentiment is from the Apothecary Labels stamp set.  This set is new and is really great – worth checking out.  And finally I added the pink ribbon and the little flower at the top.What would a shower be without a little favour of some sort?  After some consideration, I decided to make an umbrella favour holder using the Boo Bag cut file.  I altered it a bit by cutting scallops into the top of the bag and adding an umbrella handle.  I then added the little tag from the Round Off digital set and a bag full of candies.Thanks for stopping by.  Hope to see one of your creations using these colours.  Have a lovely day!

About papercraftnut

I am a working mom of two great kids and married to a wonderful man who is very supportive of my paper crafting addiction! I discovered paper crafts while organizing birthday parties for my kids. It was so fun to make the invitations, decorations and loot bags. The fun hasn't stopped and now I LOVE anything paper!

8 responses »

  1. OMGosh this card is so cute! Perfect paper for your image! And that umbrella from the Boo Bag? Genius! I never even recognized it! Love it Tracy!

Leave a Reply

