All The Trimmings

Standard

TGIF!  A quick post to show you a Christmas card I made for the Out of a Hat Creations challenge.  They are having  month long Christmas challenges, so stop by to check out the projects.  There are sure to be some great inspiration pieces.I just received my CTMH gold embossing powder in the mail, so I thought I’d give that a try on my card.  I coated the edges with Versamark, pored the gold powder over it and heat embossed it.  The background paper is a lovely wrapping paper I picked up about 2 years ago at a department store.  It has beautiful gold embossed dots all over it – and the best part – it was a clearance item for only a couple of bucks!The poinsettia was cut out with the CTMH Artiste Cricut Cartridge and glued together with glue dots.  I added a button and a sparkly stick-on gem to the centre.The tag was also cut out with the Artiste cartridge and stamped with this lovely sentiment from the Pear & Partridge Cardmaking Kit stamp set.  And in keeping with the gold theme, I added the gold ribbon and jingle bells.

Have a lovely weekend everyone.  For my Canadian counterparts, have a happy Thanksgiving and may you spend it with the ones you love!

18 responses »

  1. gorgeous card, Tracy. I like the subtle touch of the embossed leaves, behind the poinsettia. Great head start on your Xmas cards…Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

  2. What great card Tracy with so many wonderful ideas. Your embossing is terrific and the bow and bells inspirational.

    Thanks for joining in with us at Out of a Hat this week.

    Love Chrissie xx

  3. Gorgeous card Tracy. Definately one to come out every year. What a treasure. Great use of the wrapping paper. Love the poinsettia and the bells. Thank you so much for sharing with the Hatters again this week. Happy Thanksgiving.
    Regards Florence x

  4. Hi Tracy. Lovely card and gold emboosing beautifully matches the paper … all that is missing is snow outside … jingle bells … hope we’ll get some for Christmas 🙂

    • Hi Alice. I found a set of three different gorgeous papers on sale a couple of years ago and finally pulled it out to use some of it. I love it when I use something I’ve had hanging around for a long time and usually wonder why I haven’t used it sooner lol!

Leave a Reply

