39 & Holding!

Standard

Good Monday morning and Happy Thanksgiving to all my fellow Canadians!  I’m continuing my guest designer spot today with the Heart 2 Heart Challenge Blog, so a big welcome if you are visiting from there.  If you’re a regular here, but you’d like to see what the other H2H DT members have created, click on the link above.

This week’s challenge is to make a birthday card with at least one number on it.  Well, I had a bit of fun with this one.  Since I have been 39 for a few years now, I decided to make that number the star of this card.I chose pinks and kraft for my colour palette because I thought this would be a fun card for a female friend or relative.  I cut the number background, along with the pink 39, using the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge.After cutting out the 3 & 9, I added Versamark to them and heat embossed them with clear powder.  While they were still hot, I sprinkled Prisma Glitter over them and put the heat tool to them again.  It really helps the numbers stand out and adds a bit of girlie sparkle to the card.I created a flag banner for the middle of the card, which covers the gap between the top and bottom panels, but also hosts the rest of the sentiment and the rose.  The kraft panel at the bottom was embossed using the Cuttlebug.

Hope you will join the fun over at Heart 2 Heart.  I’d love to see your birthday card creation using Close To My Heart products.  Until next time happy crafting!

CTMH Supplies:
Paper – Flirty Raspberry, Kraft, Lucy Paper Packet
CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge
Stamp Sets – Just For You, Card Word Puzzle, Classmate Alphabet
Prisma Glitter
9 responses »

  1. This card is terrific! I really like the embossing and the colours and the number background and the pretty flower….and….and …..well all of it really.

Leave a Reply

